Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Being an artist, either by passion or profession, one tends to be very creative in terms of ideas. These creative ideas may be presented and revealed in the means of Music, pictures, literature, or any other forms of art. Some people believe that there shouldn’t be no government restrictions on what they do. I also personally belong to this group of people. However, I contemplate, some restrictions needs to be maintained.

The term ‘creative artist’ itself defines the competency required to hold the title. Creativity and different ideas cannot come from a person who is trapped and restricted by the way he or she is given the freedom to express themselves. Restricting the way they can express is like asking an athlete to run in the Olympics by foot cuffing him or her with a strong metal chain. The more they are allowed to explore, amazing masterpieces will occur.

To exemplify this, one of the famous exotic movie series, ‘Fifty Shades of Grey’ could explain this. For most of the people, this is a movie that depicts nudity, vulgarism and all sorts of negative aspects that are not accepted by the society. However, the writers, the directors, the artists have worked so hard to actually portray the love, affection, attraction, insecurities any couples could possess. The way people perceive matters. Therefore, in order to get this perception in a positive way or necessary barriers that creates more awkwardness shall be excluded.

Having said that, taking the same example of that particular movie, hadn’t the age restrictions been imposed upon watching it, children and adolescents could have been misleaded by the visuals of the movie.

So bringing things to a close, I believe that there shouldn’t be unnecessary barriers that may narrow down the thinking of general spectators. However, certain restrictions towards the audience and situation shall be maintained.