Crime is a big problem in the world; many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

Crime is a serious problem in the world; many individuals believe that nothing can stop it. Personally, I completely disagree with the statement.

On the one hand, I think crime rate decreases day to day and world going to better point. In my opinion many factors causes crime and one of these are mindless people, whereas they can easily do crime because they have nothing for lose. Actually, it is connected with undeveloped countries which poverty rate is very low and it brings human trade, drug sales and other issues. Governments created some globally programs in order to decrease the crime rate and they help make criminals smarter. Many European countries can be shown as proof to this. For example, at the result of this policy the number of crime rate in Norway went down by 10 percent during recent 5 years.

On the other hand, some people believe that in poor countries life standards is lower than developed countries, and in all time this will be reason for people have to do robbery and illegal activities. Additionally, government does not provide people with study and work; however, if government supply they will avoid crime. Under one condition the crime problem have no solution for which criminals are called maniac and suffer from mental illness, whereas them treatment require long period and it is not known is problem will be solved.

To conclude, crime rate directly connected with environment where people were born and how they were grown.