Crime is a big problem in the world; many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

Some individuals have argued that the escalating crime in the present day is an insurmountable issue that cannot be addressed. Although I acknowledge the rationales behind this argument, my personal opinion expresses a total disagreement based on key reasons that will be elucidated in this essay.

On the one side, those who advocate that crime is an intractable problem with no viable measures may have several arguments. In this post-epidemic of COVID-19, this phenomenon has created a surge in the alarming of unemployment rate worldwide. This gives rise to the fact that their inability to manage the stabilization of their life, especially those who are in disadvantaged socio-economic backgrounds, triggering adversely not only their finance but also their mental health and unresolved traumas. This has driven some to turn to criminal acts by arming robbery to improve their living conditions.

On the other hand, I hold a belief that rather than view these challenges as insurmountable, we must recognize them as opportunities to implement based-evidence solutions to address the root causes. Chief among these is that governments should allocate resources to establish support systems and welfare society, including free education programs, healthcare services, and job training. Such wellness activities would grant them opportunities to enhance their necessary skills to be competitive in market share without turning to illegal activities. This can help to break the circle of poverty and desperation that leads some to resort to illegal means to make ends meet.

In conclusion, while the escalating crime rate is a complex and long-standing challenge that cannot be solved overnight, I believe governments can take proactive steps to mitigate criminal activities by investing in a comprehensive social safety net