Crime rates are likely to decrease as advancements in technology make it easier to prevent and solve crimes. To what degree do you support or oppose this idea?

It is believed that crime rates are expected to decline because of advancements in technology which make preventing and solving crimes easier. I totally agree with this opinion.

The most important reason for my point of view is that biometric technologies are widely applied in electronic transactions and device log-ins. In order to transfer money or log into social media account, a preson needs to show his or her face in order to be recognized by a machine. This helps prevent strangers or hackers from stealing money or taking away private information in social media accounts. For example, in Vietnam, if people want to transfer an amount of money which is larger than 10 million VND, they need to biometric verification such as fingerprint check or face recognize.

Furthermore, antivirus software are the programs that is usually used in computers from business companies or family houses. That software can prevent any applications that can make harmful actions to the computers such as stealing information or making computers performance less effective. These help companies or families keep their information away from hackers.

Finally, CCTV cameras are commonly used as security cameras in companies, streets or houses. They will capture activity, stream it to a monitor, and then store that footage into a video. These help polices track down criminals, collecting evidences and recognising the criminals.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that crime rates are expected to delince because of advancements in technology. Additionally, they also help prevent and solve crimes easier.