Crime rates are likely to decrease as advancements in technology make it easier to prevent and solve crimes. To what degree do you support or oppose this idea?

Nowadays it is more often viewed that crimes rates is decreasing due to the fact that technology make it easier to prevent and solve crimes. While I agree that technology definitely help for policemen to fights with criminals and with thieves.

The main reason I agree with that statement is the impact of technology on trucking and monitoring everywhere where you need them. In these days many thieves sneak up and rob houses without cameras or signalizations and especially this happens in the night while house owners sleep or they just not in their homes. Due to this fact technologies like camera and signalization can significantly help with the cunning of criminals and monitoring territory of home.

However it is important to acknowledge that the technology is not the full solution fighting with criminals and crime. As I say criminals often try to find place or building where technology not yet installed or they are just broken. And one more else they are often try to hack this technologies that interferes do their work. They can find many ways to hack it but this is not often a good option due to the fact modern technologies for instance it is hard to hack a CCTV cameras as they are often protected form hacking or breaking. And also many banks safe their money in virtual cloud that is very challenging to hack this technology too.

In conclusion, while I partly agree that advancements in technology can help reduce crime rates and they cannot completely eradicate criminal activities. Therefore in these days it is such as difficult to rob or making a crime.