Crime rates are likely to decrease as advancements in technology make it easier to prevent and solve crimes. To what degree do you support or oppose this idea?

With the improvements of cutting-edge technologies, whether the number of crimes are going to decline is a topic of debate, with some arguing that latest technologies have a significant influence in order to mitigate crime rates. I strongly support this viewpoint, as technological advancements can offer high-level of monitoring innovations and better crime solving opportunities.

Proponents of the discussion whether technology can address crime rates highlight modern technological innovations powerless against the plans of skilled thieves who are able to commit a crime in a large-scale projects. When professional criminals offend for global world banks, not only police officers are struggle to manage, but also it is helpless for cutting-edge technologies to control them. For example, in 2001 year, a heinous act of terrorism was committed against the Twin Towers in USA, thereby threatening the whole world. Therefore, in some cases, technological progress seen as useless way of standing against criminals.

However, some critics argue that latest technologies has also led to new forms of crime, such as hacking, phishing, and digital scams,enabling thieves achieve their burglaries and goals. They claim that the risk of new types of online criminals are going to strengthen their capacity. While this arguments may seen reasonable, in reality, professional way of controlling new risk of technologies can be tool to prevent crime rates because of forensic advancements, DNA analysis, and data-driven crime investigation improve detection and conviction rates, discouraging criminals. Thus, the threat of criminals are likely to decline with the help of cutting-edge technologies.

In conclusion, although modern technologies may arise new types of criminals and may be inefficient against highly experienced criminals, I firmly believe that they are primary defender of society with the help of police agencies.