Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In recent years, there has been a significant rise in the population of non-conventional medicine. Although many people rely on the ‘natural’ methods, there are a lot of reasons why they can be ineffective and otherwise dangerous. Mostly I agree with this statement, because people need to care for their health and try not to rely on doubtful ways to cure an illness.

The biggest weakness of alternative medicine is a lack of the guaranties. If someone has a hard disease, alternative therapies can make it worse. People think if it is called ‘natural’, it will be safe. But the result conversely may be worse. For instance someone has an allergy on the unchecked treatment, but doesn’t know about that. Obviously at best it can pass easily, at worst it can lead to serious consequences. Individuals often rely on ‘different’ methods and waste their money. Some types require a lot of funds. As proof, someone is in a hard situation and gives their last money to the expensive therapies, which don’t have any quality equipment and professional doctors.

But there are benefits of unconventional ways. That type of medicine usually focuses on reducing stress and helping with body pains. That type of medicine affects not only the body, but also the mind. A large amount of stress on the body and tiredness lead to serious problems with health and everyone should be encouraged by massage or different types of unconventional medicine and make it worth your state of health.

To conclude, I believe that there is an advantage of natural treatments, however it should never be used without doctors consulting. Moreover, conventional medicine is much more reliable.