Cutting down forests is a real environmental threat;yet, this is still happening at a great rate around the world. Why do you think forests are being destroyed? Are there any benefits from the destruction of forests?

Deforestation is a grave environmental problem, mankind continues to destroy the forests. Deforestation has some benefits for humans which will be glorified in the impending paragraphs.

To begin with the reasons for cutting down trees is changing forests into agricultural land. To delineate it, in future, the population of the earth has been increasing. Therefore, the demand of food crops will be grown up. So, the need the agricultural land will also predicated to be more. A sterling example of this is an India and the china. These countries are overpopulated nations that have cleared more forests in order to have more farmland, accordingly enough food crops are produced. Moreover, the other reason behind the destruction of trees is that the production of paper, cardboard and some wooden luxury furniture which requires timbers. To expound it, on a daily basis, masses around the globe use millions of paper for various purposes. Also big companies and factories have been buying timbers to build wooden items like beds, desks and so on.

In addition, the wood industry and the farmlands lead to many job opportunities. To decipher it, numerous local individuals work as a factory workers or farmers in the farmlands and the local inhabitants do not have need to migrate to big cities to find a job. For instance, a survey was conducted by ‘BBC’ which revealed that 38%of rural population was worked in the furniture making companies and paid by sufficient money for their easy survival and they were happy with that. Secondly, the desertification of flora is helpful to construct safe and appropriate roads between villages of the hilly areas. To explain it, in the mountain areas, covered by trees and greenery, the road constructions are not possible without cutting of trees.

In conclusion, tree erosion is a serious issue and is continued due to many reasons. Countries are just taking the advantages of clearing forests.