Cutting down forests is a real environmental threat;yet, this is still happening at a great rate around the world. Why do you think forests are being destroyed? Are there any benefits from the destruction of forests?

It is irrefutable that despite knowing the drawbacks of cutting trees on environment, still people around the globe are ignoring this fact and tearing down forest for their own good. There are various of reasons for this phenomenon. Although it has detrimental effects on environment, there are a few advantages of cutting down trees.

Forest covering areas are being teared down due to following reasons. To begin with, space is needed for establishing industries. Due to increase consumerism worldwide, factories of almost every product are setting up and for this sole purpose the area covered by forest are being used for building industries. Moreover, population is rising at a very fast pace. In this regard, the demand of land for residence and for other accommodation is also increasing which puts a burden on the government. In other words, this leave no choice but to cut down the trees to meet the demand. Last but not least, goods made out of wood are used. Products manufactured from wood like furniture and paper are being consumed worldwide and for that trees are cutting down.

On the other hand, there are few upsides of tearing trees. To start with, the industries are set up in the place of forest area give a boost to economy. In other words, factories not only help to increase the GDP of country but also provide employment opportunities. Furthermore, wood used for manufacturing variety of products help to achieve the needs of common man .For instance, if trees are cut down in large quantity it makes the paper available at reasonable price to the consumers.

To conclude, it can be commented that, the trees are cutting down all over the world at a fast rate. While it proves detrimental for nature, there are a certain advantages.