Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road might cause some problems. What are the problems? What could be done to solve those problems?

Nowadays, cyclists use the same roads as car drivers, so it may cause certain problems. While there are some negative consequences of this trend, two primary actions could be implemented to solve it.

Undeniably, humanity faces some challenges due to cyclists that share roads with automobile drivers. To start with, it is inconvenient for pedestrians to cross the roads because cyclists do not have road laws that they are bound to follow. For example, it is a usual practice in developed cities to see cyclists cycle on a red light, even if they see pedestrians. . Even if there is a road accident, cyclists do not face the consequences of their actions and are not punished by the law. Moreover, owing to the fact that bicycles are thin and small compared to cars, car drivers do not count it as a mode of transport and ignore cyclists on roads; as a result, car owners cause numerous accidents.

However, I firmly believe that there are some potential solutions to mitigate these problems. Firstly, governments ought to introduce new laws on roads, taking into account the cyclists and their relation with pedestrians . I think that it is fair if cyclists will be mandated to follow governmental laws, as a complete mode of transport, which shares the same roads with other vehicles. Regarding the solution about car drivers that completely ignore cyclists, I think officials should raise awareness about the rights of cyclists on roads. For example, they can do it by creating social events that will explain that automobile owners should respect cyclists and leave a space for them during traffic jams. If drivers and cyclists will respect each other, sharing the same public roads will not be a problem.

In conclusion, while people can face some problems because of cyclists and car owners on the roads, there are several potential solutions that can tackle these problems.