Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road might cause some problems. What are the problems? What could be done to solve those problems?

These days, it is common to see cyclists and drivers sharing the same road, causing undesirable consequences to both types of vehicles. This problem results from a number of causes, to which several solutions will be proposed in this essay.

To begin with, owing to the law that allows cyclists and drivers to share the road can cause serious troubles. Firstly, it is evident that while sharing the road between cyclist and drivers may increase the density of traffic jams, since the roads are not divided into particular lanes for drivers and cyclists lanes. Secondly, the possibility of numerous crashes between those types of vehicles can double, it can be attributable to ineptitude of cyclists. Usually, in many countries, there is no special examination for cyclists, consequently it allows people to cycle without an y limitations: exceeding the speed and driving unconsciously.

There are some solutions that can be implemented to tackle these problems. First of all, the government should construct certain lanes for cyclists to reach peace of mind on the roads. Secondly, the inception of a particular examination for cyclists should be started in order to avoid crashes on the roads. For instance, the driving examination is the perfect example of safe driving; the same principles should be applied with cyclists.

In conclusion, sharing the road between car drivers and cyclists can cause several problems such as traffic jams and crashes, while these problems can be solved by passing a special cycling examination and constructing lanes for cyclists.