Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road might cause some problems. What are the problems? What could be done to solve those problems?

There is an issue that bikers and drivers use the same road . It would be a significant number of accidents and sometimes cause traffic congestion.The solutions for this phenomenon might be that governments should separate roads for these two means of transportationparate roads for these two means of transportation.

Firstly, It can be numerous accidents when using the same road. It is obvious that bike and cars have different speed. For that reason, it would be an obstacle for cars to drive since bikes are slow. Consequently , It would increase the higher rate of accidents in cities. Secondly, traffic jams could also be an issue . It is because that cars would drive slower to avoid bicycles.Consequently , It would slow down the traffic flows leading to traffic congestion.

There are several ways to minimize the risk of arising these problems. First of all, the state should divide roads into separate lines for variety means of transports. It would decrease the traffic problems such as accidents and congestion immediatly. Additionally, the governments should also raise people’s awareness about accidents. It is due to the fact that people would aware of accidents and drivers would automatically drive in their safe lines. Taking car drivers in Viet Nam as a prime example. Vietnamese drivers just drive in the right side if the roads do not restrict the speed and the lines for each vehicle. As a result, the bikers would drive on the left side instead of trying to drive on the same side with car drivers, which would be no room to doubt that it could minimize the possibility of traffic accidents.

In conclusion, there are several problems such as congestion or accidents, which should be tackled. The state might need to take the actions of separating roads into account and raising citizens’ conception about the jeopardy of road accidents.