Describe a recent experience that makes you a strong candidate for this exchange program. Explain how it will help you on the exchange program.

Three years ago, I was accepted into the top school in my country. I spent an entire year just by preparing for the placement test, and enrolling in this school completely transformed my life.

I have always dreamed about making Kazakhstan known to other countries, and celebrities like Dimash Kudaibergenov and triple G inspired me, so that school made my dream a goal. The school was located in a different city, so I had to move to their dormitory, where I found numerous acquaintances from different parts of Kazakhstan, each with their unique traditions and mentality. Being surrounded by the best of the best critically affected me, and I became a completely different person. In this environment, I discovered about this program and acquired other crucial knowledge that I would not have known about if I were a regular student.

Despite all this, the most influential aspect for me was being a part of the school’s volunteer club. Initially, I was a regular volunteer, and I actively participated in various events, thus expanding my horizons and forming connections through networking. Through hard work and dedication, I eventually became one of the club coordinators, and it added some critical changes to my responsibilities. I started communicating more owing to my role, and I learnt how to work with people properly. I was also glad to help people get settled into this sphere.

To sum up, I want to say that changing my environment helped me a lot in developing my leadership and communicating skills, and also it took me one step closer to realize my goals. Since FLEX requires candidates to represent their countries, I am quite capable of representing it with everyone.