Describe a recent experience that makes you a strong candidate for this exchange program. Explain how it will help you on the exchange program.

In my last course work, I took the SAT and opted for AP Physics, which not only provoked my mind, but also helped me gain insights into the multifaceted world we live in. I interacted with students from different origins while studying for these demanding examinations since they were well led, which greatly helped our study sessions. It exposed the beauty of cultures and how uniting we are despite the diversity that surrounds us most of the time.

One such event that is very much still vivid in my memory is during a group study session with other classmates. A classmate who was from a different cultural context mentioned how her parents’ customs had affected her in solving problems. This led to a very interesting conversation on how our various cultural backgrounds affect how we understand, learn, and perceive education. I am reminded of how narrow minded I used to be about these things and how vast the understanding of people around the globe is. This realization has prompted me to go for more activities which will expose me to many more people and ideas.

By taking part in this exchange program, I wish to embrace cultural diversity by all means being inspired. It would mean that I would get to experience high school in different yet so similar and close world we’re living in together. The world is closer to us than we think.