Describe an expensive activity that you enjoy doing occasionally. You should say: * what the activity is * why you find it expensive * how often you do this activity * explain why you enjoy doing this activity.

Since my childhood my Dad has pushed us towards extracurricular activities a lot, off them many activities I was big on Swimming. My dad was my instructor and I remember almost every week, twice a day, I used to go with my dad and used to swim like fish. Those days my dad had a free membership for a club with family access and so I used to avail the services like anyone.

Now that I’m an adult, but my love for swimming is still persistent, and it is crazy expensive now. I mean from either having a club membership or arranging a private pool is heavy on pockets.

I usually do not prefer club memberships, as the reasonable priced ones are crowded and I do not want many people in the people, I feel uncomfortable. On the other hand, the premium club memberships are overly expensive with fixed timings, that would not be feasible to me.

So, I tend to book a private farmhouse or pool, though it gets a little tight on budget but it’s for me exclusively. My body is relaxed after the swimming and the strokes I do, and it is a source of comfort and a relaxation to my hectic work schedules.

When I swim, I feel like I am floating in the water, and it just feels so good to me. I feel like all my worries are gone, I feel lighter, emotionally better. It ignites my all my childhood memories of how I used to swim as a child with my dad and bring lots of love and affection for the family. It is like a detox and so I tend to spend a little on it for my self. Being said that, to me swimming not only the mode of relaxation but the sport as well. My body feels better and my muscles are relaxed.