Describe some of the problems that overpopulation causes and suggest at least one possible solution.

These days a number of people leaving in some countries is increasing every year at an uncontrolled level. It is no surprising that the topic of overpopulation is a subject of heated debate because evidentially it can cause many problems including poverty, crimes and migration. Fortunately, there is some things that can be allowed to solve it.

To begin with, the reasons why some countries has been struggling with the problem for many years are that enormous population can be very harmful for countries. Firstly, it can cause lack of recourses. For example, some countries can be not prepared for living a lot of people, the hydroelectric power station that were designed to provide with electricity the limited number of people can’t manage with the overcrowding. Secondly, the other problem is that due to the fact of overcrowded cities, it can be difficult to provide jobs to a huge number of people, therefore it can lead to increase unemployment, poverty and starvation. Additionally, it is possible that the difference between rich and poor can be huge and the next resulting problem is the increasing of committed crimes. For instance, it is more likely that people who are below the poverty line commit crimes because of the impossibility to get money and live a decent live.

There can be some possible measures that can be taken to limit the great number of people. It is possible that the main solution is to educate children in general. First of all, the enlightening teenagers about contraception should be more opened to avoid the problem of unwanted pregnancy. The access of school education can be effective too. For example, it is clear that people who have access to education have fever children. The next solution is to make women empowered. For instance in some undeveloped countries woman are disenfranchised. They get married and start bearing children at the very young age and eventually they can’t change their live. Next factor is a medical care conditions. Apparently, the level of infant mortality rate can provoke people to have more people as it did our ancestries. The next effective but controversial measure can be the one-child policy, an example of this is China . Because of the policy the government managed to stop noticeably the uncontrolled increase in the number of people, but however it leaded to the number of issues

To sum up, the uncontrolled birth rate is hazard due to the facts of lack of recourses and can lead to social disaster, but fortunately some measures such access of education and a good level of medical care can help to solve the problem.