Describe something important that you learned from an experience outside of school in the past three years. How will it help you to be a successful exchange student? *

In our world, there exist millions of people and every one of them has their own opinion. And in a friend group, we have a lot of different viewpoints. Because of that, we often have disagreements. And I wanted to share how we solve this problem.

Usually, we have an argument about going out. Maybe for someone it is easy to decide where they are going and what they are going to do. But we always mess with it. We came up with this idea. Every person has to tell where they want to go, and then we vote what better. The place that gets the most votes wins. For example, we want to meet this afternoon, and tell our suggestion like: cafe, park, or something else. And which gets the most raised hands, we are going there.

And the same we do in other situations where we need to choose something. And it is why you need to be able to make concessions, without letting others ruin your plans. That is how I learned to listen to others, respect their interests, and seek compromises.