Despite evidence that certain types of food are harmful, many people make the choice to eat unhealthy food. What do you think are the causes of this problem? What measures can be taken to solve it?

Many research showed that some types of food are harmful to consume, yet many people still eat it. In my opinion, this condition stays still because of the taste and the easy-cooking of it. Some action can be done by consumers to solve it, such as reading the food product content and trying to eat healthy food.

Many unhealthy foods are delicious and these are irresistible to consume. For example, junk food such as pizza and hamburgers have a taste that people like, especially for children and teenagers. The second reason for the existence of unhealthy food is that it is easy to cook. Processed food such as sausage and chicken stick just take up a few amount of time to be served. This condition makes unhealthy food still exist and picked by many people.

If the consumption of unhealthy food remains, people may face many health problems, so some solutions are needed to stop people from eating it. Firstly, before eating it, people need to read the nutritional and calorie content of the product that they will consume. This can lead people to think twice about what changes that may occur in their body because of its ingredients. Secondly, people need to consume healthier food, such as fruit and vegetables. People do not need to eat a large sum of it, they may have to eat it in their leisure time, so they will feel full and do not need to eat unhealthy food such as snacks.

In conclusion, despite its the taste and the easiness of cooking unhealthy food that lead people to consume it, instead, people need to act carefully to stop consuming it by reading the food content and eating healthy food.