Despite evidence that certain types of food are harmful, many people make the choice to eat unhealthy food. What do you think are the causes of this problem? What measures can be taken to solve it?

Nowadays, many individuals prefer to eat unhealthy food, despite the fact that it could cause some harmful consequences to their health. However,some measures can be taken to solve that sort of problem.

In my view the one major reason people consume unhealthy food is its convenience, because with the help of fast food people do not need to prepare meals themselves and it would take less time. To solve that kind of problem the government should raise the cost of unhealthy or add some discounts for a healthy lifestyle which can have an impact on people and force them to eat more healthy food.

Another point of people taking unhealthy food over normal is affordability of fast foods. as fast foods are much cheaper compared to others and it has got lots of alternatives which can make people consume it. as a result people with small income have to consume those kind of meals as they do not have other options. To solve that problem the government can offer other types of food for lower prices or even add special days where those sorts of foods would be free for some time.

In conclusion, the choice to eat unhealthy food is often influenced by convenience and cost. However, by increasing awareness, making healthy food more affordable, and regulating food advertisements, society can encourage better eating habits and improve overall public health.