Despite the environment concerned raised by scientists, people are not changing thier lifestyle. Why is this the cause? What could be done to encourage the people to save the environment.

Environmental concerns have become a burning issue these days and have posed a threat to the planet. Therefore, scientists raised their concerns regarding environmental degradation; however, individuals are still not transforming their lifestyles. This essay not only aims to discuss the reasons for their mindset but also provides solutions that encourage people to protect the environment.

Focusing on the issues of their mindset, the underlying reason for this notion is the comfort provided to people by modern technologies. In other words, they choose to adopt a lifestyle made easy and effortless by technology, even if it may have negative consequences. For instance, air conditioners play a vital role in the production of detrimental gases that affect the ozone layer. In addition, another reason might be the economic concerns among the masses. There are many alternatives available on the market to preserve the environment from degradation, such as electric cars; however, the cost of owning these items is very high and not affordable to the majority of citizens. Hence, for these reasons, people do not want to alter their lifestyles.

Looking at the remedies, there are multifarious measures that can be taken to preserve the environment. Firstly, the government should launch awareness programs and campaigns that educate people regarding the serious causes of their pursuits of technology and implement strict policies against devices that produce significant impacts on the environment. Secondly, the authorities should take care of the widespread adoption of alternative solutions by the public while ensuring that these alternatives are both economically accessible and easily available in the market.

In conclusion, although people are comfortable with their lifestyles and it is not easy to alter them even after the warnings from the experts, it is the government’s responsibility to begin awareness programs to educate their citizens and make alternatives affordable and available in the market to increase their usage.