Developed countries have created many environmental problems in the World, particularly in their contribution to global warming. Why is global warming a problem? What can be done to reduce the dangers of global warming?

In the contemporary era, the significant growth in environmental damage caused by first world nations has sparked considerable debate. Subsequently, global warming has far more detrimental effects in human life as it creates ecological disbalance. Whereas it can be reduced by technological innovation and promote sustainable development. This essay will discuss causes and its solutions to hinder global warming effects.

The growth of global warming contributes to severe weather changes and creates natural disasters such as flood, volcanic eruption, and land slide. Excessive amount of burning fossil fuel and plastics usages producing mainly from industrial areas in developed countries are directly associated with Ozone Layer depletion. For example, according to the data by Cambridge University in 2022, the America became the first ranked country to contribute environmental damage by 20%, as it consumes the highest amount of burning fuels.

However, there are several measures to mitigate the effects of global warming. Firstly, prioritising renewable energy sources such as solar energy and renewable energy can be beneficial as they can directly help to reduce greenhouse gas emissions. Providing subsidies for using alternative sources of energy can have positive impact on tackle global warming issue. Japan, for example, introduced a tax cut on electric vehicles and solar material has significantly reduces the air pollution in major city like Tokyo. Secondly, innovation of new technology can contribute alleviating the risks of global warming. For example, China has placed several air purifier towers, which resulted in a reducing air pollution.

In conclusion, global warming causes enormous deteriorating effects like ecological disbalance and depletion of Ozone layer in today’s world, however, it can be manageable with the proper use of renewable energy and technological innovation.