Developed countries have created many environmental problems is the world, particularly in their contribution to global warming. Why is global warming a problem? What can be done to reduce the dangers of global warming?

The more advanced a country becomes, the higher the likelihood it will have a grander negative impact on the environment. Global warming is a prime example of what results from unmonitored pollution; thus, it is pivotal to raise awareness in regards to its dangers, contributing factors, and possible solutions. In my opinion, the dangers of pollution can be easily mitigated by decreasing causes that contribute to its rise, as well as making people more aware of its dangers.

Humans have always had a negative impact on their environment, especially so in modern times. For example, while it is true that many advancements have simplified the lives of so many people, they do not come without their drawbacks, in this case, becoming a major factor as to why global warming has been increasingly rising. Moreover, the use of cars, that are powered by fossil fuels known to pollute the environment, has become so commonplace that it is rare to see empty streets. Furthermore, a considerable percentage of factories worldwide are known to create byproducts that directly infect the atmosphere to the point of creating holes in the ozone.

Going forward, humanity must take into account the possible ramifications of their technologies, as well as create proper measures to combat unwanted pollutive byproducts. For example, enforcing laws that prevent certain manufacturing practices, which are linked to contaminating the earth, and instead favoring more eco friendly ones. Additionally, governments can encourage their residents to use public transport by lowering their ticket prices; as a result, less cars will be used and, in turn, less overall damage to the environment. Conversely, governments should not be the only ones trying to remedy these problems, as each individual should actively be more aware of their environmental footprint, this can be accomplished by planning holidays for the sole purpose educating others about eco friendly habits and the dark future of the world if they continue to neglect it.

In conclusion, I believe multiple various issues, brought about due to modern technology, contribute to the recent rise in global warming and these dilemmas can be counteracted by a combined effort from both governments and everyday people through enforcing new laws and educating the masses.