Developed countries have created many environmental problems is the world, particularly in their contribution to global warming. Why is global warming a problem? What can be done to reduce the dangers of global warming?

Nowadays, global warming has increased rapidly, mainly due to the activities of a significant number of industrial nations, primarily driven by industries and transportation activities. There are a number of steps that could be implemented to deal with this pressing issue facing humanity.

There are a couple of reasons why this happens. First and foremost, harmful emissions from industrial plants are the primary contribute. Technological advancements have led to many automated manufacturing chains, meeting the demands of a burgeoning population. In other words, this requires a higher volume of fossil fuels in the production process, leading to the release of harmful substances into the environment. Moreover, transportation activities, including international tourism and global trading, greatly worsen this condition. For instance, global trade requires large ships to transportation goods from factories to their destination. Consequently, this transportation process essentially contributes to carbon and other emissions.

There are two effective solutions to the problem of environmental pollution. Firstly, governments and international companies should promote the use of renewable energy, such as solar, wind, and hydroelectric power. By reducing dependence on fossil fuels, emissions from power plants and factories can be significantly minimised. For example, well-developed countries, like Norway, have already implemented such a system; they have partially switched to green energy, notably reducing detrimental emissions into the air.

Secondly, authorities should introduce rules and limits on carbon emissions to help solve this serious problem. In other words, all factories would have to follow new environmental laws and reduce the amount of greenhouse gases they release.

All things considered, high-tech industrial plants, transportation processes, and some commercial products are the primary sources of global warming. However, if governments implemented stricter environmental regulations and used renewable energy resources, the dilemma could be solved.