Developed countries have created many environmental problems is the world, particularly in their contribution to global warming. Why is global warming a problem? What can be done to reduce the dangers of global warming?

Lately, the leading nations have caused a lot of harm towards the environment, especially in terms of global warming. Albeit many efforts made such as campaigning to raise awareness, it remains as one of the most critical problem in the world.

There are many answers to why global warming is a common threat now faced by everyone on Earth. Firstly, the name itself is self-explanatory, the increasing of temperature globally. The aftermath of this action is the melting of ice caps on the Antarctic, setting of a chain reaction such as rising sea levels and the extinction of species living in the area. Additionally, the damaged ozone layer caused by the rise in temperature will allow harmful Ultra Violet Light to penetrate through.

To reduce the dangers, governments must be proactive in raising public awareness. Regulations should be made to reduce the greenhouse gases such as carbon dioxide produced in a country. For instance, in Indonesia, the local council starts to put a car free day program into action. Though only several parts of the city that has started implementing this, however, it is said that the pollution levels are starting to fall. Another example is in Hangzhou, the city metro has just been expanded due to the Asian Games that was held recently. Surprisingly, the statistics show that the emissions of harmful gases have fall significantly.

In conclusion, despite global warming being a major environmental problem, there are many ways to minimize the effects and improve the wellbeing of people living on Earth.