Differences between countries are becoming less evident. Nowadays, people are watching the same films, fashion, brand, advertisements and TV channels. To what extent do the disadvantages of this outweigh the advantages?

The variations between countries are being minimized as people from different nations are sharing the same experiences in watching things exhibited by the media. Despite the benefits in various aspects such as being able to connect people with different nationalities, similarities in culture between countries can lead to disadvantages regarding the lack of diversity and the loss of origin traditions.

Sharing the same interests and having common tastes in numerous aspects of the media can foster connections and relationships between individuals from different regions. Despite the distance between many individuals, people can communicate effortlessly with each other through acquiring the same knowledge published by the media. This can be exemplified by individuals from different countries being able to start a conversation on social media platforms by presenting their opinions on the same topic such as fashion trends or popular TV shows. In this modern world, similarity in culture encourage young individuals to build collective relationships with various of people who live overseas in order to exchange knowledge and gain greater understanding of perspectives around the worlds.

However, there is a risk of losing the origin traditions and customs of our ancestors which have been appreciated through many generations. Being influenced by the same contents of media can leads to individuals expressing the same behaviors. There will be lack of diversity in the culture of different regions, as people are dressing the same style of clothing or focusing on only a specific genre of movie. For instance, individuals are expose to a similar trend of fashionable items might choose to wear those constantly without the appreciation of traditional clothing pieces. This action minimizes the cultural variations between countries, hinders the development of personal features to distinguish a nationality from others.

In conclusion, being exposed to similar contents by the media can yield great benefits including fostering relationships between individuals from distinct countries. However, the disadvantages regarding the loss of culture and minimizing the diversity of traditional values can possibily outweigh the advantages.