Differences between countries are becoming less evident recently. People can watch the same movies, buy the same brands, see the same ads. To what extent do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantage?

In recent years, owing to globalization, countries lose their identity, and people consume same products and watch the same TV shows. In this topic, demerits outweigh merits, This essay states that, as a consequence, countries will become same, and it will has adverse ramifications for local businesses as well.

Becoming identical is the one of the downsides of the globalization, because it forces people to do the same things all over the world. Every country has its own traditions and mentality, and in the globalizing world all these become fade. As a result, new generations will not be aware of customs and specific traditions of their countries. For example, in the last decade, famous carnival in Rio de Janeir , is not held anymore, because it is considered as outdated and trivial.

On the other hand, being globally same, is a big threat for local companies. Big companies use great marketing strategies, and they influence the consumers to purchase the product which they produce, so people refuse to do shopping form local companies. Furthermore, this is also happening in cinema field, and individuals mostly watch the famous films and TV shows on popular sites, such as Netflix and Disney plus. Additionally, local restaurants are not able to compete with the famous food chains and go bankrupt. For instance, popularly known fast food restaurants; KFC and McDonalds offer higher salaries for employees.

In conclusion, globalization forces countries to become identical, and this cause loss of identification of countries, nevertheless, they lose traditions. Local brands are not that strong to keep consumers against global brands so in different fields people choose globally known companies.