Differences between countries are becoming less evident recently. People can watch the same movies, buy the same brands, see the same ads. To what extent do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantage?

Nowadays, numerous entertainment and fashion are prevalent worldwide through the similar preferences of brands, advertisements, and TV programs, leading to fewer apparent differences across countries. This issue is controversial, as people hold different opinions on the benefits and drawbacks perspectives of this action. In my view, the possessions of similar aspects, whether in fashion or entertainment, contribute to less difference distribution between the countries; however, it also leads to the loss of unique identity: culture and tradition.

From a broader perspective, individuals’ preferences are affected by social networks, which contribute to prevalent goods: fashion and entertainment worldwide, leading to individuals’ similar thinking and developing cognitive attitudes. Moreover, celebrities, who are global influencers, encourage ordinary people to engage in the same favorable goods. Fostering a decrease in differences between developed and developing countries through the resemble goods usage. For example, if celebrities wear luxury fashion wear, which is stunning and fascinating, individuals prefer and possess similar clothes to be elegant and spectacular like them.

Regarding similar possessions, there are also some negative effects. Similar goods and trendy possessions are causing a decline in priorities in society, they are making a significant loss of unique characteristics. Traditional clothes and cultural entertainment would be negligible through the preferences, whether in similar clothes: fashion clothes or entertainment on TV or advertisements, which stem from the advancement of social networks, prevailing globally. For instance, in the north of Thailand, hill tribes are inhibited and provided numerous traditional entertainments and cultural clothes; however, when the technologies are generally worldwide, these traditions are influenced, then they are transformed, and eventually, there are disappear.

In conclusion, despite the preferences are personal perspectives, which are influenced by social networks and surround society, contributing to similar possessions in clothes, bags, and entertainment programs, which lead to reducing inequality. However, they provide a crucial loss of unique identities across the countries.