Differences between countries are becoming less evident recently. People can watch the same movies, buy the same brands, see the same ads. To what extent do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantage?

Many people wonder that nowadays a country does not reveal big differences to other countries. In this era, people can get insightful abroad information especially about entertainment e.g. movie, fashion, and brand which they can access everywhere and every media. Moreover, some people think it is not a big deal problem if they experience same movies, brands, media, or fashion with other international people. However, other people think that this development will likely give more downside for their country like less obvious differences among countries. This is not an easy question to solve, but in this essay, we will look at this issue.

Some impacts that this trend could be beneficial are about the experience and feeling from the users. For example, Asian people can enjoy a number of great movies which are produced originally from Europe or America. American can also have several authentic brands of bag, shoes, etc. from Europe. In Paris, we can see various people from different background (e.g. Asian, African, white people, dark people, etc.) across the whole city with their own style and fashion and it is not illegal in Franch.

Adopting the abroad entertainment or fashion can show an issue in certain countries. Some countries have their own custom that the citizen must obey. Besides, the behavior of the local community is also a point that indicating whether this this international trend or fashion is suitable for the community or not. For example, Indonesian custom commonly states revealing clothing, short pants, or see-through blouse as immoral though this style is common for foreigners.

Additionally, local art will probably fade. It is good for youth to know their local art and culture. However, if most of this young generation is comfortable with abroad entertainment, the uniqueness of their homeland or country will likely disappear as they do not maximize their local asset, brand or show to be introduced internationally. Then, the country will probably same as like the certain country.

In conclusion, I think that local people or communities should introduce their uniqueness especially of entertainment since it could give more obvious differences between other countries.