Digital communication technology, such as email, instant messaging, and social media, has improved communication and connection between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answers and include examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern era, communication technologies have become increasingly common among people. Even though the wrong usage of digital devices may cause time-consuming issues, I strongly believe that communication platforms can help individuals keep in touch regularly with each other.

It is widely acknowledged that modern technology reduces face-to-face interaction and is a waste of time by heavily relying on social media. In today’s rapidly increasing world, many people are living with a hectic schedule, which leads them to utilize technology to stay connected with their relatives, thereby reducing the value of in-person meetings. Furthermore, social media has a profound impact on younger generations, which is considered an easy way to spend leisure time, because it does not require any pressure. As a consequence, people are losing a great deal of time that would be spent with their families.

On the other hand, technology advancements can help individuals to keep in touch with their loved ones who live or work far away. The latest features of modern devices, such as message texting, video calling, and sending pictures or videos, are opening doors to stay informed about each other, despite geographical barriers. For example, if parents are working far from their home, with the help of new technology, they can stay informed about their children. In addition, online platforms also give the opportunity to save time, which means individuals can answer messages when they have time, thereby reducing the amount of disturbance.

In conclusion, although today’s several social platforms may cause one to lose a course of time because of excessive use, in my opinion, they can aid in communicating regularly with others.