Directors and managers of organization are often older people. Some people say that it is better for younger people to be leaders. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

While leaders of most organizations are elderly, some people think that it will be better if more young generations are chosen to lead an organization. Although there are more and more excellent young leaders globally, I am strongly convinced that the older should be a priority because they are not only more qualified and calm enough to build a strong organization but also have good relationships to develop a firm stably.

There is no doubt that senior directors and managers who have a lot of experience and a good reputation will help to build a corporation that is united and has sustainable development. In this globalization age nowadays, especially a period with a lot of crises and hazards, a leader who has the ability to keep an organization in stable development is preferable compared to a director who can develop one corporation more rapidly but at more risk. For example, leaders of most countries, especially big nations, are all above 40, and some are even 60 or 70 years old. They have proved that experienced ones usually guarantee a stable development, with less risk and more sustainability.

Furthermore, older leaders also have more valuable relationships, which are really crucial to the development of a business or an associate. Corporations or organizations have a long history proved to put priority on reliable partners that have good relationships with them for a long period because choosing new partners means that they will have to face up with instability.

In conclusion, despite the fact that there are more and more brilliant young leaders all over the world, senior directors and managers are still making up the majority, and I believe that the elderly will still have a vital role in businesses as well as in non-profit associations.