Directors and managers of organization are often older people. Some people say that it is better for younger people to be leaders. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

The on going debate whether older people at higher level of organisation or young people. Some people favours younger people whereas other faviurs older people at director and manager level. Inthis essay we will examine both views, but inmy opinion older people will have an upper hand at top levelof organisation because sometimes to move forward from critical situation, an experience can give a perfect and reliable solution.

On one hand, some people argue that young people have more energy, ehthusiasm and physcially, mentally more active, therefore they can take up new challenges at ease. Additionally, they are resilient enough for new work culture and adapt easily according to demand of work. While others claimed that they can be stubborn, arrogant and can get influenced, manipulated by their peers.

On other hand, a few say higher positions demand experience, stable mindframe, not be too impulsive behaviour. These all attributes rooted in older people, as during their life or work journey, they already face many challenges which leads to have a stable mindframe and stand grounded in any difficult situations. Moreover, they can think beyond the problem and can give a long term solution for a problem, They can think out of the box and open to new ideas to be inline with new business opportunities.

in conclusion, I am in favour of older people will be at higher level of an organistaion. The top hierarchy characterised by healthy mind, healthy psychological state to form the long term policyfor the future of an organsiation.