Directors of large companies often receive much bigger salary increases than ordinary workers. Employers' organizations say that in global market this is necessary to attract the best management talent. What are your views?

In contemporary society, it is widely recognized that managers of large firms often receive much bigger salary raises than ordinary employees. Some entities claim that this is essential to attract the best management resources from the job market. In this essay, I will illuminate the merits and demerits of the idea and give my own thoughts.

To commence with, it is acknowledged that directors do deserve to receive generous salaries and exclusive rewards for several reasons. Firstly, managers have to make crucial decisions that can impact the whole organization while also taking full responsibilities if there are any consequences. Therefore, playing this role actually give off a lot of stress and tension which is also the main reason why individuals would not take the job offer if it was not for the generous remuneration. Furthermore, directors play a pivotal role in revolutionizing and developing the entities with innovations, projects, long-term strategy and so one, hence why large organizations are willing to pay such a large amount of money for them to work.

On the other hand, it is also recognized that this can also lead to repercussions as employees are not satisfied with the very idea. First, it is justifiable for them to think so as most workers in this day and age have to work diligently as much as the managers if not even more and yet receive a margin of the directors’ salaries. In addition, employees also play a key role for the whole firms as they also create new initiatives and look out for changes in the way that the companies work, making their contributions are also significant which is alike to the managers.

In conclusion, although employees do play an essential part for the entities, managers have to put up with much more efforts and contributions in order to improve the company. Therefore, I opine that the idea of high remuneration for managers is acceptable concerning their key role to the firms.