Directors of large companies often receive much bigger salary increases than ordinary workers. Employers' organizations say that in global market this is necessary to attract the best management talent. What are your views?

The concept of directors’ income has recently become a contentious topic, with ongoing debates about whether this is to attract people with talents. While some argue that it is important step to attract the best management talents, I believe that there are number of other reasons for them to have such income.

Organizations offer high salary to employ people with various talents. In fact, in a global market, where there are numerous companies and offers, the company with the largest quantity of salary would be visited firstly, because people would want to work there. For instance, when I looked for a job I immediately checked its salary, and chose the job with the highest one.

Nevertheless, those who found other reasons for this situation present some cogent arguments to support their stance. Indeed, director’s job is really difficult, as director must deal with large number of documents, employ good people, give suitable works, provide with equipment and check if everything is well. So, it is fair that managers have a high income. A permanent example would be my grandmother, who spent 15 years of her life working as a director in one school, and she many times has talked me about her difficulties at her work. Moreover, as their popularity in the global market rises, other companies will give to this person more and more offers and larger number of salary.

By way of conclusion, I reiterate that directors deserve their salary, due to their talent and difficulties they must face.