Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibilty of teachers while others think that this is the role of parents Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In today’s world, discipline is one of the most challenging issues in educational institutions. Some individuals believe that teachers should maintain discipline, while others claim that parents should take responsibility for it. I am more convinced by the view that teachers should monitor the conduct among pupils.

On the one hand, there are few reasons why society supports the first belief. Firstly, parents know their children better than instructors. Therefore, for teachers it might be hard to ensure good behaviour among students because they do not know why some children react to something in a bad way. Secondly, parents should be responsible for the upbringing of their children. So, basically, it is their role to educate the students about obedience. In addition, children spend more time at home. As a result, they trust their parents more. It can be used to maintain discipline in their daily routine.

On the other hand, others argue that teachers should be entrusted with developing self-control. To begin with, teachers are qualified in different discipline techniques. This means that they are more professional than parents. For instance, if a child is disobedient or disruptive, a teacher can find the method to keep discipline in the classroom. Also, students should learn correct conduct at school. Schools are not only for educating children about the world, but also to explain them evident rules about respect to each other and discipline in different places.

Taking everything into account, although there are valid arguments on both sides, from my perspective, teachers should hold responsibility for children’s conduct because they have been educated to do it in a professional way.