Discipline is an ever-increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In contemporary schools, disciplining children has become a controversial issue, causing debates in different societies. Opinions are divided about whether parents or teachers at school should be held accountable for children’s discipline. While parental discipline seems more crucial than that of the teacher, I believe both parents and teachers need to be equally responsible for shaping schoolchildren’s behavior.

On the one hand, teachers are of great importance in teaching pupils how to behave appropriately. As they have accumulated much more experience dealing with diverse children, school staff can be found extremely practical in helping young people distinguish right from wrong. Take my country as an example, where teachers are mainly responsible for the development of children’s discipline. Uzbek teachers in educational institutions, particularly at school, prioritize teaching pupils a code of conduct compared to most parents, who are more dedicated to making money.

On the other hand, parents should be accountable for disciplining children. This is due to the fact that young people are more influenced by their parents, who can be seen as role models, than their instructors at school. For instance, one of my classmates cultivated disgraceful conduct and caused many problems during lessons. Even though our head teacher made strenuous efforts to change his behavior, he failed. When their parents were informed about their son, they could teach him how to behave appropriately at school.

However, in terms of my personal viewpoint, disciplining children is a collaborative effort made by parents and teachers alike. If parents work with their children to build better discipline at the same time that teachers at school to do so, it has a more profound impact on their behavior, causing them to grow up as well-disciplined human beings. So, it is the responsibility of both parents and school tutors to teach pupils how to behave.

To conclude, the issues relating to discipline have become far more common in today’s schools. Although some argue the responsibility to discipline children should be taken by either parents or teachers, as for me, both of them should be responsible for teaching appropriate human behavior.