Discipline is an ever-increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Discipline among children has become the main problem in today’s schools. It is claimed by some that teachers should be responsible for discipline among pupils, whereas this has a lot to do with children’s parents, which is considered by others. From my perspective, the latter point of view is reasonable, according to some factors.

On the one hand, the reasons why discipline is the obligation of teachers are varied. The first and foremost reason is that pupils usually spend half of their day studying at school. As for parents, in today’s modern world, people have to overwork almost the whole day to earn money for their basic needs. Because of these factors, that discipline taught by teachers can be a preferable way of solving the problems that are rising among young generations. In addition, as a matter of fact, a set of studies revealed that pupils who are roughly between 7 and 14 years old usually tend to do more things that are told to them by their own teachers than by their parents. Therefore, that the discipline is taught by instructors to children who are of school age is easy.

On the other hand, I believe that parents play a great role in their own children’s lives from the beginning, despite other factors. From an early age, children start learning about different types of things and acquire knowledge through their parents instructions. In addition, children always try to imitate their parents’ actions and repeat them. It is concluded that the only powerful way to teach discipline to children is through measures accomplished by parents.

To conclude, even though some people argue that teachers should provide discipline between children, I still believe that parental actions are crucial for children’s discipline.