Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibilty of teachers while others think that this is the role of parents Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In today’s world, disciplining children arises as a challenge for both families and educators. Public opinion has been polarised on the question of whether teachers should be in charge of students’ discipline, or it is their parents’ responsibility. In my opinion, I am convinced that the latter viewpoint is more reasonable, which will be discussed in this essay.

Supporters of teachers disciplining students believe this brings considerable benefit. This is because if teachers do not discipline a naughty child, other children will suffer from the disruption. Although this might be true to some extent, I believe that it still carries flaws. In fact, this can only be effective when the students are at school. However, they can only maintain this obedient behaviour when they are in the learning environment, and when they come home, they may no longer feel the need to keep the discipline. As a result, only imposing discipline at school may risk bringing counter-productivity.

Parents’ discipline at home can lead to positive benefits for the well-rounded development of a child. This is because parents might be able to understand the reasons behind their child’s bad behaviour. Children spend the majority of their time at home, so parents should be the ones who know them very well, from what they like, what makes them happy or what can make them frustrated. Another reason is that parents are ultimately responsible for the upbringing of their child. For instance, if parents ignore or act irresponsibly with their child, they will tend to behave badly and be very disruptive.

To conclude, both teachers and parents have responsible to develop childrens’ bhavior. However, in my opinion, parents are more productive because they spend more time with them and grow with each other. Therefore, parents and teachers should work together and collaborate to enhance the effectiveness of discipline.