Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of technology. Write a paragraph or an essay discussing both the benefits and drawbacks of technology.

Technology is a controversial topic in our contemporary society. Opinions have divided on whether technology has benefits for human. From my perspective, I believe that technology is a double-edged sword, as it has both benefits and disadvantages. This essays will present its pros and cons.

On the other hand, technology has a very significant contribution to our society. First and foremost, technology makes communication easier and faster. This is because it contains many websites that meet consumers’ demands, It also reduces the time people spends on searching. For instance, in the past, people must find many books in order to search for the information they need. However, nowadays, they only need to click on the search bar and enter what they want to know, in about very brief time, it will appear the information they want. Moreover, technology improves access to information and education. On the internet, there are many knowledge of every aspect in the world, it enables us to broaden our horizons. To demonstrate, in the modern world, when internet becomes more and more common, human can share their knowledge on the internet, and people worldwide can access these information easily.

On the other hand, excessive use of technology can reduce face-to-face interactions. When we are too lean on technology, we will pay no attention on other things in our real life. We will immerse ourselves in the cyberspace.

In conclusion, although technology is still a debatable topic. Therefore, we need to use technology in a balanced way.