Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty as a form of punishment for heinous crimes.

It would have been a controversial disputation if the citizens were asked that do the pros of capital punishment definitely outweigh their various cons. From my point of view, both two sides all own remarkably compelling theses, this essay will objectively discuss some benefits and drawbacks of the most dangerous retribution.

To begin with, when someone is received a death penalty, this means that guy did many seriously unlawful activities in the past and didn’t have any little capability to become normal person in the society anymore. Due to this impactful reason, I have absolutely confirmed that capital punishment is one of the most effective methods to strictly judge heinous crimes. Those enormous fears, deterrence that death punishments have provided will definitely keep people away prohibition, specifically, rational citizens would think twice before commuting any types of wrongdoing and as result, it is remarkable reduction crime rates. Japan which country has the lowest number of offenses still maintains the decapitation for deterrent purposes, for example. Additionally, the fact is one part of our taxes will be used for upholding nation’s prisons, so the less defendants, the more money will be spent for developing education, medical, traffic and strongly increasing the subsidies for unemployed, homeless people, etc. Each capital punishment costs just a little fee. However, it can be very expensive to imprison criminals due to its subsistence such as: eating, clothes, shelter surcharge. For instance, Singapore has one of the highest tax in the world, surprisingly, death punishments exists in this Asian nation. Besides that, the living condition of Singapore is provided by the tax from its citizen.

To start with disadvantages, all pros that I mentioned in the first part would be correct unless these crimes were unjustly judged. One of the biggest sins that one person or the society can commit is deprivation of other human’s life although that guy didn’t do illegally anything. Those wrong decisions can make the court, executor become real offense, devils. For example: Claude Jones, Jesse Tafero,etc are two of a large number of prejudiced cases. Moreover, the death penalty is barbaric and inhumane act, not suitable for uncivilized society, no matter what crimes unlawfully did, it is enormously inhumane to kill someone because of his or her faults. For instance, one crime had rubbed out citizens and was received a capital punishment, so what the judiciary had done was just increasing more dead people, more grief from victim’s family and offense’s parents, siblings.

In conclusion, should the death punishment be banned in all nations, the answer will depend on our subjective viewpoints. From my standpoint, I think the best solution is become good citizens and do legal things in the country where you are living.