Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home and give your own opinion.

Working from home nowadays is a debatable topic among youth. Some argue that it is beneficial, others believe that it develops societal problems and puts individuals in difficulties. In my view, it offers flexibility but personnel may lack practical field experience and create problems, so its disadvantages outweigh its advantages.

One of the most vital advantages of online work is the convenience it gives to an individual. An employee can perform and do his job from any remote place wherever he wants. It helps workers to move or travel to different places, allowing them to fulfill family commitments. Moreover, it feels valuable to employees and they perform tasks with loyalty. For example, in China, most companies allow their workers to do remote jobs, in order to make them more productive, efficient and loyal. It clearly demonstrates how much importance it has because of its two-way support providing for personnel and employers.

It has drawbacks, sometime individuals miscommunicate while doing tasks and work assigned from seniors, which can be easily corrected if working in office. On the other hand, Physical job facilitate with group tasks, which makes a person more creative and skillful in his field because of directly taking hands-on experience which online jobs lack, leading to job loss and long-term problems individuals may face. It can negatively affect society if providing services online to them. Research shows that employees who work in a proper working environment with team members are more disciplined, confident, and can easily learn skills in comparison to those who work remotely. Therefore, online working has more disadvantages, and individuals have to avoid it if they want to create good impact for themselves and society.

In conclusion, although online jobs give flexibility, they create problems such as a lack of skills and practical experience which could lead to detrimental consequences in the long run.