"Discuss the impact of globalization on the environment. How does globalization contribute to environmental degradation, and what measures can be taken to mitigate its negative effects on the planet?"

In today’s rapidly evolving world, the issue of globalization impacting the environment is often complex and multifaceted. This essay will examine the role of globalization in exacerbating environment and provide solutions to mitigate this problem.

Globalization is important for the growth and development of a nation. As a part of globalization many industries are setting up factories by cutting down trees in the suburbs. These companies emit harmful gases like sulfur and carbon into the atmosphere, which promotes air pollution(consequently affecting the air quality). The surge in air pollution results into multiple respiratory diseases and impact the health of the society. Moreover, chemical waste from the process is dumped in the water that increases water pollution and cause harm to the aquatic life.

To overcome the negative impact of globalization on the planet, it is a responsibility of the government to take extensive measures on pollution cause by industrialization. Firstly, government should impose strict rules to dedicate 40% of the factory area to tree plantation. Secondly, installation of multistage filters in the furnace will help to curb the release of harmful substances into the atmosphere. Similarly, for the water waste chemicals should be separated and then released into the water. This will help in conserving ocean-life.

In conclusion, development of industries play a vital role in the growth of the nation. Though there is a deterrent effect on the nature, government can take extensive measures to limit the impact. The authorities can impose regulations for the disposal of the pollutants in the air and water. Additionally, promoting the plantation of trees will help in improving the air quality of the surroundings. By taking these steps, it will not only encourage the success of enriching environment but also the health of the citizens of the nation.