Discuss the problems caused by traffic congestion in urban areas and suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of this issue.

Urban areas are increasing the issue of overpopulation, which leads to extinct traffic jams. This essay will describe the various problems caused by traffic congestion and show some measures to decrease the impact of this problem.

One of the issues caused by traffic congestion is air pollution. For example, if people drive many the vehicle too much, the emission of large amount of CO2 is going up dramatically. This situation will result in leading to some health problems such as heart problems, and mental illness.

Another significant issue is to lose the productivity because traffic jams may have some worse effects on the economy. For instance, when there is traffic congestion, many car drivers who bring many foods tend to care for the freshness of the foods because the driver want to send fresh food to the consumer. As a result, traffic jams result in leading to loss of productivity.

To solve these issues, there are a few solutions. Firstly, people need to utilize public transportation. For instance, although using private vehicles influence the emission of CO2, using public transportation such as trains and bus may be able to reduce a large number of CO2 and may improve better air quality. Lastly, another transportation can be used in order to decrease the traffic jams. A good example is that in Europe, there is an activity that tries to reduce traffic jams by walking or cycling, which leads to solving the environmental problem caused by the emission of CO2. In conclusion, there are some problems with traffic congestion. However, In the future, the traffic jams will be solved in many places.