Do development in technology make crime easier to detect or do they make people more vulnerable to crime? Discuss both sides and give you opinion.

Technological advancements somehow enhances digital frauds. It is a topic of conflict, somepeople think these advancements minimised the risk of online crimes whereas other believes that these developments lead to new kind of online crimes or frauds.

In today’s world, tech is integrated with AI. fraud detection system plays key role in phones and computers. Fishing attacks, spam phones and mails, identity theift are reduced by these features. For example, in a mail app developers integrated the spam detection system, ith the help of a one click it can check the origin of the mail whether the mail is legitimate or not. These small advancements increased the cyber security. Moreover nowadays people are way smarter then before, this awareness also decreased the number of cyber frauds. Additionally, goverments around the world are attentive about these frauds and attacks, that’s why they created many cyber security agencies and also they put pressure on smart phone manufacturers to increase the security patch wall.

On the other hand fraudsters and hackers are increasing their skills day by day. They introduced new type of viruses, that are attached with just a link, which can gather the whole info about the device and also in some cases it gives them the full access of the device. Furthermore, these people are using AI for scamming. They generate morphed pictures and voices to use against public to rob them digitally. For instance, one fraudster duplicated someone’s son’s voice using AI and later on he sent that fake audio to that person’s mother as he was asking for money and robbed his mother over mobilephone only. But all of these can be prevented by general awareness easily.

In conclusion, the risk of cyber crime increased over the years but it can be prevented easily. According to me, by general awareness and with the help of basic security features, anyone can safeguard themself from these crimes. however , tech companies are working towards their security protocols to tackle with these issues.