Do development in technology make crime easier to detect or do they make people more vulnerable to crime? Discuss both sides and give you opinion.

It is frequenty said that evolution in technology assists to inspect crimes with less difficulties, while there are opinions about vulnerabilty that was brought by cutting-edge technologies as well. Personally, I believe that developments in tech caused a decline in criminal activities; however, there are a lot of new ways of online fraud that challanged many people. This essay will discuss both views and give proper arguments to support its idea.

On the one hand, the progress of machinery in the history of humans allowed to decrease the global state of interactive crimes such as killing, robbing and kidnapping. Infrastructures are also attached with cutting-edge automations like cameras, warning buttons and mini police points, to increase the safetyness level. This type of planning could monitor and detect an illegal action, allowing police officers to find offenders quickly. For example, many countries with advanced economies of Europe show less interactive crimes because of the presence of smart cities, while nations in West Asia such as Iran and Afganistan demonstrate higher rate of crimes, where a person can be easily killed. Therefore, developments in machinery help to assume and detect possible criminals by saving individuals’ well-being.

On the other hand, despite the fact that the improvement of automation progressed safetyness and decreased crime rates, it appeared new ways of online offence, which is more safety for criminals. The progress in technology gave to public ability to use the Internet and this progress gave new ideas for people with bad thoughts. New type of offenders, hackers and frauds, can easily attack people by sending fishing websites, fake links and backdoor programs. Accordingly, with the stealed information, the individuals can log in bank accounts and steal money, even though they would never be captured because of usage of proxy servers, vpns and virtual phone numbers. For instance, millions of people from Middle Asia became victims of fraud, loosing enormous funding of their bank accounts. Consequently, I belive that evolution in machinery prevented physical violence and pickpoketing; however, individuals invented new kinds of illegal action by using the Internet where they are captured by police hardly.

In conclusion, tech developments decreased the number of criminal interactions and violence; however, the progress caused a new types of offence.