Do you agree or disagree that celebrities are paid far too much money? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experiences

Nowadays, celebrities such as actors, singers, and athletes are paid so much money. Some people feel that they are given too much money. I completely agree with this point of view. In this essay, I will explain my reasons with examples.

On the one hand, many famous people earn more money in a single year than an average person during their lifetime. For example, popular footbal player are paid millions of dollars for a game, as well as important people like teachers, actors, doctors, and firefighters are usually less salaried. On the other hand, paying celebrities so much money impacts young people badly in our society. These days, More and more students want to be celebrities, but they don’t wish for both important and beneficial jobs like teachers, scientists, actors, and doctors. This can hurt the future of our society because we need smart and hard-working people in the field, not just entertainment.

To sum up, celebrities are important in modern society. However, I believe that they are paid too much money than they should be. All jobs should be respected and awarded, not only the ones that bring fame and attention.