Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All students should be required to study art and music in secondary school. Use specific reasons to support your answer

Nowadays, there are many subjects that student have to study in secondary school. I completely disagree with ideo which is about students should be required to learn art and music in secondary schools.

It is obvious that, there is a range of subjects at high school which were choosen by government and students can not change or reject them according to their interests. In my view, when it comes to art and music, they should be optional for students. Each student have their own interests and hobbies which can give them relax and motivation besides obliged subjects. In my opinion, rather than requiring to learn art and music from all students, they should organize these kind of courses that students can choose and participate according to their interests in their leusire time. Additionally, organizing types of sport activities, playing chess, reading books and dancing courses also can be beneficial for all students. The most important thing is that, students can attent the courses by themselves because the intend of the courses should be to spend their free time effectively.

On the other hand, some people believe that, in order to learn cultural background students should study art and musics which can help them to learn traditions and the culture by art and music.

To conclude, I know that learning art and music is essential for each person. In contrast, they should be optional. Otherwise, it can be a just waste of time for people who are not interested in them.