Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All students should be required to study art and music in secondary school. Use specific reasons to support your answer

In the last few decades, government s believe that every student must to learn music and art in their secondary school years. This idea may have number of positives but I am not fully agree with it.

On the one hand, these kind of subjects have a few advantages. One of them is that by taking lessons from music should be enjoyable. In addition art could also has a beneficial effect to personality. Some scholars get more creative thoughts during painting as well as their self-confidence will increase, if pictures are good enough.

On the other hand, many pupils are not specialized in such subjects, it means they may prefer acquire knowledge from own field. In addition, some young people are not talented lik their peer group, in such conditions feeling like disappointment may be like an emotional damage for them. In my view, not all students should study musical and drawing lessons. Moreover, pushing them into it is not a way of teaching.