WRITING Write an essay of 250 words or more on the following topic. The widespread use of the Internet has brought many problems. What do you think are the main problems connected with using the web? What solutions can you suggest?

The use of the Internet is becoming popular these years. There are multiple factors that contributed to this issue, while there are also a number of visible solutions that can help tackle this problem.

To begin with, one major problem is that overuse of the web could have a serious impact on health. Indeed, engaging for long periods of time with technical devices can increase the risk of getting eye strain, mobility impairment and mental disorder. This is even more serious with the young people who can not fully recognise the effects of it. For example, in VietNam, the number of children getting short-sighted by excessively spending time on the web has significantly risen over the past 10 years. Additionally, they can also be easily distracted from spending their time on studying and doing assignments. Students are often attracted by social platforms like Facebook and Tiktok, which can waste their time and drive them to poor performance in school.

Regarding the solutions, there are various ways that can help handle this effectively. Firstly, people can limit their time using the Internet and look for other activities to join, such as playing sport or participating in a club. These both help them enhance their physical strength and communication skills. Moreover, students could find some educational websites that can be efficiently supportive in studies. For instance, A.I can be assumed to be an educational website, which has been approved as a useful tool in teaching and giving answers to the students.

In conclusion, even though the consequences are noticeable, the solutions can thoroughly handle all of those.