Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All students should be required to study art and music in secondary school. Use specific reasons to support your answer

There is a belief that art and music must be taught to secondary pupils, as these fields play fundamental roles. This essay strongly agrees with this statement since knowledge of painting and dancing or playing musical instruments help high school students to develop skills which academic subjects do not. In this writing, I support my ideas with explanations.

To begin with, music and art lessons must be demanded secondary school due to express student’s emotions. According to many pupils, that art is the best way they express complex ideas that they have no other way to communicate to others. However, in other academic classes, there is no way to formulate their emotions in an appropriate way. Thus, students who are taught in art classes, have creative and emotional skills. Therefore, as a basic requirement, high school curriculum should include art classes.

Moreover, music enhances problem-solving skills by improving thinking abilities whether one is the player or listener. Without any doubt, students will not only be better et their new subjects but also improve scores in their regular ones. In fact, music is quite beneficial for reducing stress and anxiety, as opposed to, gaining moral support and can be a mode of relaxation.

To sum up, it can be reiterated that art and music are extremely important for a schooler to be a better person. Hence, I think, they should be added to the school course as compulsory training.