Do you agree that the advantages cars bring outweigh the disadvantages?

In the 21st century, recent evidence suggests that the percentage of accidents while riding is rising. As a result, the government is suggesting citizens to have a car instead of a motorcycle for more safety. In my opinion, this would create certain significant benefits but there will also be some potential drawbacks.

On the one hand, it is clear that having a car would bring several critical positives. The first crucial merit can be attributed to convenience. In a little more detail, There is the flexibility for owners to travel everywhere they want and don’t have to wait for their turn. This is likely to reduce the amount of time for the users. Another noteworthy strong point that having a car can offer lies in the protection. In other words, travelers don’t have to worry about the weather since cars are usually equipped with some kinds of anti-weather roofs that are able to avoid sunlight and rain drops from entering the car. It is possible to be the best protection for people in the worst situation like having an accident by virtue of their steady iron frame.

On the other hand, there are some obvious potential dangers that would arise. The main problem of having a car is the higher price. First, when citizens want to have a car, they must have a certain economy in order to pay for maintenance fees, repair costs, insurance and fuel costs. All things considered can be a very high number. In addition, it is highly likely that driving a car is feasible to cause a wide range of traffic in some countries. For example, in VietNam, most citizens commute by motorcycle because the size of the road is very small. Hence, cars usually lead to traffic by blocking the way/ severe traffic congestion.

All in all, going by car is not completely beneficial, there are some negative aspects that should be taken into consideration.